top of page
  • network

The motto engraved in the heart

After graduated from college, I decided to go home to help my father run a small hotel at home. This little hotel was originally just a small restaurant, when my father was young, he ran it alone and later in this small restaurant, he met my mother. This small restaurant witnessed their experience from shyness to mutual support and the small hotel has also gradually become a big hotal. However when I was 15 years old, my mother died of illness. Hotel business was also worse than before, but my father still insisted in running the hotal. Looking at my father's gaunt face, I could feel that he missed my mother so much.

Engraved wood watch - bobobird.com

On the day of the mother’s death, my father took a wooden box out of the room and passed it to me. I opened the wooden box, inside there was a wooden watch with its dial engraved with the words of "BOBO BIRD”. I looked at my father, my father quietly looked at my mother's photo, after for a long while, turned to me and said: "Your mother has send of time in her whole life, she arranged everything in good order. Without her, This restaurant also didn’t exist. When it was still a small restaurant, I have thought to turn it off and do another things. Your mother did not agree and say that never do things by halves. You had spent lots of time and energy to run this hotal and shouldn’t give up it halfway. After your mother's continuous effort and support, we could get these achievements right now. My son, I made this watch especially for you. It’s all wood, simple Light and fashionable. I especially let them engrave the words on back of the watch. This hotel would be handed over to you later, I hoped you can grasp the time and never give up.

Today, the small restaurant is a small and famous restaurant, and I have my own family. My wife and I met each other at this restaurant as well. This wooden watch is always brought with me, not only for a decoration, it is used to remind me and the words on the back of the watch are deeply engraved in my heart. After my child grow up, I will send this watch to him, tell him the stories behind it, and this watch will be inheritde from generation to generation.

6 views
Referral Fine_Goods
Hot Topics Categories
Archive
bottom of page